Kings Ripton Parish Council

Kings Ripton Parish Council comprises 5 Councillors. Parish Council meetings are open to the public .  Agendas are posted on the notice board in the church yard four days before the meetings and can be found on the village website.

Meetings are held by monthly in the  Village Hall,  School Lane, Kings Ripton, PE28, 2NL, on a Tuesday at 7.00pm. Please check the website for the Agenda. A schedule of meetings can be viewed on the calender on this website.  Everyone is welcome.


The Parish Council  has a number of functions within the village. First and foremost, it is a representative body of the electorate of Kings Ripton. Councillors make decisions which affect the lives of all those living in the village and it is therefore important that they are in touch with the views of the residents. If you have any issue which you would like to discuss with one of your local  Councillors, please see the contact details below. 

Area code is 01487.


Mr Michael Krause


Tel. 01487 773120                   


Mr Philip Rayner

E-mail:     Tel. 01487 773380

Miss Rebecca Rayner

E-mail:      Tel.  01487 773282

Mrs Ros Carey-Townsend   

E-mail:           Tel. 01487 773493

Mr Paul Bassitt






The Parish Clerk is the Proper Officer of the Council and as such is under a statutory duty to carry out all the functions, and in particular to serve or issue all the notifications required by law of a local authority’s Proper Officer. The Clerk is totally responsible for ensuring that the instructions of the Council in connection with its functions as a Local Authority are carried out.

Parish Clerk            Mrs Ramune Mimiene    Tel. 01480 535265


Comments are closed.